Easy Garden Salad

Looking for a way to add more vegetables into your family’s diet? Try a salad! Like my other recipes, this one is really simple and good.

Ingredients

  • Spring Salad Mix
  • matchstick carrots
  • cherry tomatoes
  • salad dressing(s) of your choice

Instructions

  1. Put spring mix in a salad bowl.
  2. Put carrot matchsticks in bowl. Mix some into salad, but leave some visible on top.
  3. Rinse off cherry tomatoes. Put in salad on top.
  4. Serve with your family’s favorite salad dressings on the side.

 

This is a great salad to make for lunch at home, or to have as a side salad with dinner.

Just today, I packed this salad for a “park day” that we had with our homeschool group. Once per week, we get together at a park. Families can stay to enjoy a picnic lunch. Each family packs their own lunch. I used a raspberry vinagrette salad dressing.

DSC07641.JPG

In April, for my daughter’s First Communion party, I made this salad in large quantity for the buffet at our home. I made it the night before the party, making sure that the cherry tomatoes were dry after rinsing. I stored it in my fridge, over night, with saran wrap. After mass, I took it out of the fridge, removed the saran wrap, and it was quickly ready for the party. I love foods that can be prepped the night before!

It is a versatile salad and crowd pleaser. It’s hard to go wrong with salad greens, cherry tomatoes, and carrots! This salad goes well with balsamic vinagrette, strawberry vinagrette, and ranch salad dressings. When I serve it for my family,  I take out 3-4 salad dressing choices. Kids like choices and let’s be honest, adults do too. Enjoy!

DSC07639.JPG

 

 

Leave a Reply

